“When I Look into my Heart I See Trees”

Oregon Forest

Today I found on TED.com a talk given by Nalini Nadkarni on the ecological communities that exist in rainforest canopies. What impresses me, beyond her knowledge, passion and community outreach is her belief that art is a bridge between people and a time tested teaching tool.

“A unique ecosystem of plants, birds and monkeys thrives in the treetops of the rainforest. Nalini Nadkarni explores these canopy worlds — and shares her findings with the world below, through dance, art and bold partnerships.”

Mrs. Nadkarni had a canopy ant named after her. Not surprising, really.

2 thoughts on ““When I Look into my Heart I See Trees”

Leave a Reply

